What are the signs that a facebook profile has been deactivated?

Question by : What are the signs that a facebook profile has been deactivated?
Two friends facebook profiles have been not showing up on facebook recently.I have noticed on past messages from these friends that their profile picture has also changed to a shadow.They are missing from all facebook searches and on mutual friends lists.Are their profiles “deactivated”? When a profile is deactivated does it mean its gone from facebook for good? Thanks in advance!

Best answer:

Answer by Bob
When you try to login to your account and it says wrong password or this username doesn’t exist, it’s a pretty good sign that the account is deactivated. Maybe your friends have decided they need lives and stopped wasting their time online and are currently burning the thousands of calories they accumulated while sending flairs and poking you. Instead of vandalising your facebook wall they may finally resort to good ol’ fashioned spray painting walls like the old gangsta days

Give your answer to this question below!

3 Responses to “What are the signs that a facebook profile has been deactivated?”

  1. Kyle says:

    Well first of all, you won’t be able to go to their profiles. Secondly, no profile picture will show up in any of their posts, and thirdly, their name will appear as “Facebook User”. If the name is their normal name and not “Facebook User” then that means they have chosen to block you. If they have chosen to block you, their profile pictures will not show, their names will be black and unclickable. They will also not appear in any friend’s mutual friends list and will not appear in your searches. Unfortunately, there is no way to know which it is without doing one of these:

    1) Asking someone you know was their friend on Facebook if the account is still active
    OR
    2) Actually asking that person.

    To answer your other question, no. You can reactivate your account. But what’s the point in deactivating it in the first place, if you are just going to reactivate it?

  2. Hopeful says:

    I’m not sure what happens if someone blocks you. It may look the same way as a deactivation, but when someone deactivates their profile they disappear from all searches and friends lists. Their profile picture in past messages also appears just like what you described. If someone deactivates their account, they can reactivate it at any time. They won’t have to re-add you as a friend. Everything will be restored to the way it was before they deactivated their account.

    I hope this helps. :)

  3. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all people you actually recognize what you are speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please additionally talk over with my web site =). We can have a hyperlink change agreement between us

Leave a Reply

Counter